Since introducing a new kind of retirement living to the UK – the luxury retirement village – we have had the privilege of being formally honoured with a number of awards. They are testimony to the outstanding hard work and unwavering dedication of each and every one of the Audley team and to the innovative thinking, outstanding retirement properties and luxury facilities that make Audley unique.

Most recently, two villages won Bronze at the WhatHouse? Awards in November 2023, and the Retirement Living Awards 2023, the Housing With Care category at the LaingBuisson Awards, and Blandy's was once again awarded an AA Rosette.

We look forward to more success in the future.

Awards made to Audley

Here is a selection of the awards made to Audley Group for the development and operation of our luxury retirement villages.

WhatHouse 2023 Bronze Award Winner

WhatHouse Awards

At the WhatHouse? Awards held in November 2023, Audley Group villages, Audley Sunningdale Park and Mayfield Watford won Bronze in two categories.

Best Retirement Home Developer - Mayfield Watford

Best Interior Design - Audley Sunningdale Park

What House Award

WhatHouse Awards

2020 Gold Winner Cooper's Hill - Best Retirement Development

2018 Gold Winner Redwood - Best Retirement Development

2016 Gold Winner Chalfont Dene - Best Retirement Development

2016 Gold Winner Chalfont Dene - Best Interior Design

2014 Gold Winner Binswood - Best Retirement Development

2013 Gold Winner Inglewood - Best Retirement Development

2012 Gold Winner Mote House - Best Retirement Development

2010 Gold Winner Clevedon - Best Retirement Development

What House Award Silver

WhatHouse Awards

2020 Silver Winner Stanbridge Earls - Best Retirement Development

2016 Bronze Winner Audley Retirement - Best Medium Housebuilder

2013 Bronze Winner Audley - Best Small Housebuilder

2013 Bronze Winner Inglewood - Best Interior Design

2012 Silver Winner St Elphin's Park - Best Retirement Development

Retirement Living Award Winner 2023
Retirement Living Award Winner 2023


Winner 2023 - Audley Sunningdale Park

Best for Architecture or Design

RESI Awards winner

RESI Awards

2022 Winner - Later Living Operator Of The Year

2021 Winner - Later Living Operator Of The Year at the 10th Annual RESI Awards

2018 Winner - Retirement Living Operator of the Year

2016 Winner - Retirement Living Operator of the Year


UK Property Awards

UK Property Awards

2021-22 - 5 Star Award for Residential Development - London

2021-22 - Award Winner Residential Development - Hampshire

2021-22 - Award Winner Residential Development - Surrey

2020 - Overall winner of Best Developer Website UK for

2010 - Clevedon - Best UK Retirement Village, Best International Retirement Village

Pinders Healthcare Awards

2016 Winner Binswood - Best Independent Living Scheme

2013 Winner Mote House Regeneration - Independent Living

2010 Winner Clevedon - Best Retirement Village

HCA Care Award

Home Care awards

2019 Winner - End Of Life Expertise - Audley Clevedon awards

Top 20 Home Care Groups 2023

Top 20 Home Care Groups 2022

Top 20 Home Care Groups 2020

Top 20 Home Care Groups 2019

Logo with black background

LaingBuisson Awards

2022 winner - Housing With Care

2021 Winner - Housing With Care

2018 Winner - Housing With Care

2017 Winner - Extra Care category


AA Rosette

AA Rosette

Blandy's at Inglewood - Culinary Excellence 2018 - 2021

Wrought iron gates and Tudor mansion

Housing Design Awards

Winner at the 2020 Housing Design Awards - Audley Stanbridge Earls

Knight Frank Award

Knight Frank Awards

Audley Redwood - Knight Frank Senior Living Larger Scheme Award 2020


Professional Service Awards

Professional Sales Awards

2017 Winner - Best Sales Performance Improvement

2017 Winner - Sales Professional of the Year

Evening Standard New Homes Awards 2014

Evening Standard

2014 Winner Inglewood - Highly Commended

2013 Winner Mote House - Best Apartment, Large Developer


Sunday Times British Homes Awards

Sunday Times British Homes Awards

2015 Commended Binswood - Age Restricted Development

Ladies First Business Awards

Ladies First Business Awards

2018 Winner - Anja Kozerski for Binswood - Best Venue - Venue Host 2018


BESMA Awards (British Excellence in Sales & Marketing)

2018 Finalist - Best Sales Employer of the Year

2016 Silver Certificate - Sales Team of the Year Over 50 Employees

2016 Silver Certificate - Sales Director of the Year, Kevin Shaw

Housebuilder Award

Housebuilder Awards

2013 Mote House and St Elphin's Park Highly Commended - Best Retirement Village

2021 was an award-winning year for our retirement villages